top of page


Two months removed from the originally-scheduled Blizzard Series opener, Super Late Model racing at Five Flags Speedway begins this weekend with the Rowdy Energy Twin 100s featuring the #Forever11 Tribute 100 Friday night. A strong field of drivers from around the country have entered for the two events, which will act as the first tune-up for the 53rd Annual Snowball Derby.

Leading off the entry list for the Twin 100’s is perennial Blizzard Series dominator Bubba Pollard. The Georgia driver has won eight of the last 12 Blizzard Series races and will go for two more this weekend. He will be fielding a second car for the weekend, with Terry Senneker behind the wheel.

Stephen Nasse will head to Five Flags Speedway looking for his first Blizzard Series win this weekend. This will be the first time he competes at the Pensacola oval since he was disqualified for a titanium violation in the brake system after crossing the finish line first in last December’s Snowball Derby.

Central Florida standout Jesse Dutilly will make the trip north once again to compete with the Blizzard Series. He won last year’s Blizzard finale last September for his first checkered flag at the track.

Defending Allen Turner Pro Late Model Series champion Jake Garcia will be at Five Flags Speedway after finishing second in last year’s Snowball Derby. Recent Pro Late Model winners at Five Flags that are entered include Kyle Plott and Chris Davidson.

ARCA/CRA Super Series Show Me State Showdown winner Carson Hocevar will make the trip south looking for his second-straight Super Late Model win. Former SpeedFest winner Connor Okrzesik, Milwaukee Mile winner Austin Nason and former Snowflake 100 winner Hunter Robbins are also entered.

Three-time Summer Showdown winner Preston Peltier will make the long haul from Las Vegas for his first Blizzard Series start since 2015. He won’t be the only driver making the trip from out west, with California racer Bob Lyon traveling cross-country to make his first start at Five Flags since an ALL PRO Super Series event in 1988.

Defending PRA Tours champion Kodie Conner is entered for his first event at Five Flags Speedway. He is joined by Nashville champions Willie Allen and Jackson Boone, who makes just his second Super Late Model start Friday night.

Several Florida drivers have entered for this weekend. George Gorham, Nick Neri, Jeremy Pate, Daniel Dye, Michael Atwell, and Kyle Bryant will all look to keep the trophies in the Sunshine State.

Former Southern Super Series champion Donnie Wilson is entered for one of his select starts in 2020 as he shifts to a car owner role. These will be his first races of 2020.

The Midwest will see former JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour champion Jack Dossey III, former Winchester 400 and All American 400 winner Boris Jurkovic and ARCA Midwest Tour competitor John DeAngelis Jr head south to start preparing for the 53rd Annual Snowball Derby.

Other drivers entered for the Twin 100s include Georgia’s Hudson Halder, Harrison Halder and Kyle Sieg, Texas’ Kaden Honeycutt and Logan Bearden, North Carolina’s Sheflon Clay, and Alabama’s Perry Patino.

The Rowdy Energy Twin 100s will be broadcasted live this weekend on Speed51, presented by JEGS.

-Story by: Koty Geyer, Speed51 National Correspondent – Twitter: @kgeyer3

-Photo Credit: Speed51 Photo

8 views0 comments


bottom of page