top of page

New Smyrna Speedway by the Numbers

(New Smyrna, FL) This year’s Clyde Hart Memorial is shaping up to be one for the ages. In what will be the 25th Anniversary of the event here at New Smyrna Speedway, lets dive into some numbers before we hit the track on Tuesday.

2 – It’s the position Where Jake Finch finished in last year’s ASA Southern Super Series Clyde Hart Memorial event. Finch is yet to win an ASA STARS National race or a ASA Southern Super Series race, but this could be one of his best shots.

4 – The number of cars that Donnie Wilson Motorsports will have in the field. Gio Ruggiero, Cole Butcher, Brent Crews and Kris Wright will be behind the wheel of the Toyota Super Late Models.

5 – Wayne Anderson has the most Clyde Hart Memorial wins with 5 wins in 2000, 2004, 2005, 2008 and 2011.

12 – You won’t be seeing double, there are 12 different duplicate numbers entered in the event.

13 – There have been 13 different winners in the history of the Clyde Hart Memorial.

17 – 17 states from the United States of America will be represented.

17.231 – The lap time that Chase Elliott turned during qualifying back on February 25th, 2012 the last time he ran an extra distance Super Late Model event at New Smyrna.

25 – The 2024 running of the Clyde Hart Memorial will be the 25th edition. Someone will lock their name into the record books for years to come.

26 – Hot off his win at SpeedFest with the CRA Super Series and Southern Super Series Bubba Pollard looks to get his 2nd win of the 2024 season.

28 – The number of cars that will make the Feature. All eyes will be on qualifying as the field will try to lock themselves into the field. A Last Chance race will be run for those who don’t qualify in to race their way into the feature.

36 – Ty Fredrickson looks to make his 2nd career ASA STARS National Tour start. Fredrickson made his debut at the All American 400 last season. Although his Super Late Model career is just starting, Fredrickson finished 3rd last season with the ASA Midwest Tour during the Oktoberfest 200 at the La Crosse Fairgrounds Speedway.

48 – The number of drivers that have filed entries for the 200 lap season opening event.

51 – Among the number of entered drivers, Stephen Nasse is the most recent winner of the Clyde Hart Memorial, winning back in 2020.

58 – Michael Goddard will be behind the wheel of an unfamiliar car to some. Over the past couple of months Goddard has made a handful of starts behind the wheel of the red and gold 58. For years Goddard has driven the green, white, and black 37.

91 – Last year’s Champion in the number 91 Ty Majeski looks to start off the 2024 season in Victory Lane.

97.3% – Illinois’ Austin Nason led all ASA STARS Competitors in completing 97.3% of the laps ran during the 2023 season. Austin will look to continue that consistency this Tuesday.

200 – The number of feature laps to decide the first winner of the 2024 season.

725 – The number of laps led by Ty Majeski on the ASA STARS National Tour during the 2023 season.

50 views0 comments


bottom of page