top of page


Updated: Dec 1, 2021

‍Original story from Speed51, posted with permission from Speed51

Crisp Motorsports Park opens up this weekend for the Georgia Spring Nationals featuring the Southern Super Series and the JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour. This event serves as a replacement for CRA SpeedFest, normally run in late January but canceled for this year due to local COVID-19 regulations.

Former CRA SpeedFest champion Connor Okrzesik currently leads the list of Southern Super Series entries. Both of his Super Late Model wins have come at the Georgia facility, having beat both Kyle Busch and Bubba Pollard in shootouts.

ARCA/CRA Super Series championship finalist Michael Simko will be making his standalone Southern Super Series debut this weekend. This will also be his first time making the trip to Cordele.

A trio of Kyle’s will be in attendance at the Spring Nationals. Kyle Plott is a former Southern Super Series winner at Crisp, while both Kyle Sieg and Kyle Bryant have showed speed at the facility in the past.

Jeremy Pate and Hunter Robbins continue their Southern Super Series championship chase with the second race of the season. The two finished right by each other in the series race last August, with Pate finishing sixth and Robbins seventh.

Jake Finch continues his rookie Super Late Model campaign with a trip to Crisp, a track where he won a Pro Late Model race at last year. Other drivers entered include defending Allen Turner Pro Late Model champion Chris Davidson, Missouri driver Joe Ross and Georgia native Mike Garrett.

While not yet officially entered for the Southern Super Series portion, CRA officials have confirmed Stephen Nasse expected to pull double-duty in both the Super and Pro Late Model.

The JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour will also be in action for a non-points special event. Nasse and Alabama 200 winner Christopher Tullis headline the list of Pro Late Model entries, just over a week removed from finishing 1-2 in the Baby Rattler. Home state favorite Dawson Fletcher and Berlin Raceway hot shoe Evan Shotko are also among those entered.

A full list of entries for both divisions can be found below.

The Georgia Spring Nationals will be live on Speed51.TV. Stay tuned for more information regarding Saturday’s live broadcast.

-Story by: Koty Geyer, Speed51 National Correspondent – Twitter: @kgeyer3

-Photo Credit: Speed51 Photo

Southern Super Series Entries:

Joe Ross

Chris Davidson

Connor Okrzesik

Mike Garrett

Michael Simko

Jake Finch

Hunter Robbins

Nick Neri

Kyle Sieg

Kyle Bryant

Kyle Plott

Jeremy Pate

JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour Entries:

Graham Campbell

Joey Strode

Rafe Slate

Hudson Halder

Steve Dorer

Justin Bonnett

Christopher Tullis

Harrison Halder

Evan Shotko

Brandon Brilliant

Cody Hall

Allen Gordon

Josh Hicks

Stephen Nasse

Dawson Fletcher

6 views0 comments


bottom of page