top of page


‍Original story from Speed51, posted with permission from Speed51

The Southern Super Series season kicks off this weekend with the Rattler 250 at South Alabama Speedway. New drivers have been added to a list of entries, including some of the country’s top names in Super Late Model racing.

Reigning All American 400 winner Casey Roderick leads the new batch of entries. The Georgia driver will be searching for his second Rattler 250 win, this time in his self-owned Super Late Model.

Derek Griffith will make the trip from New Hampshire for his Rattler 250 debut. He is coming off his second consecutive World Series of Asphalt Super Late Model championship at New Smyrna Speedway.

Anthony Sergi will make his first start of 2021 this weekend at the Rattler. He made the jump to the NASCAR Truck Series over the winter as a Race Engineer for ThorSport, helping Ben Rhodes win the first two races of the season.

Last year’s Southern Super Series runner-up Jeremy Pate looks to build off a sixth-place run in last year’s Rattler 250. He will be joined by fellow Florida racers Daniel Dye, Michael Hinde and Kyle Bryant.

While he has yet to appear on the entry list given on South Alabama Speedway’s website, Outlaw Super Late Model standout Tyler Roahrig has confirmed to Speed51 his intentions to compete in the race.

They all join a strong list of drivers headlined by Ty Majeski, who is looking for a record-fourth Rattler 250 win. Other notable names include NASCAR Truck Series driver and two-time Rattler winner Grant Enfinger, former race winner Bubba Pollard, defending Southern Super Series champion Stephen Nasse and last year’s Winchester 400 winner Carson Hocevar.

As of press time, Nasse, Jett Noland, Kyle Plott and Michael Hinde are scheduled to pull double-duty in both the Rattler and Baby Rattler 125. That list will more than likely increase as it gets closer to race weekend.

A full entry list for the Rattler 250 can be found below.

-Story by: Koty Geyer, Speed51 National Correspondent – Twitter: @kgeyer3

-Photo Credit: Speed51 Photo

Rattler 250 Entry List:

  1. 91 Ty Majeski

  2. 36 Dan Fredrickson

  3. 81 Jett Noland

  4. 14 Austin Nason

  5. 18 Hunter Robbins

  6. 14 Carson Hocevar

  7. 17 Nick Neri

  8. 47 Brian Campbell

  9. 51 Michael Atwell

  10. 32 Grant Enfinger

  11. 66 Logan Beardon

  12. 35 Jake Garcia

  13. 51 Jake Finch

  14. 26 Bubba Pollard

  15. 51 Stephen Nasse

  16. 4 Kyle Plott

  17. 22 Sammy Smith

  18. 7 John DeAngelis

  19. 45 Rich Bickle

  20. 14 Conner Okrzesik

  21. 79 Kyle Bryant

  22. 21 Jeremy Pate

  23. 69 Michael Hinde

  24. 12 Derek Griffith

  25. 43 Daniel Dye

  26. 20 Anthony Sergi

  27. 25 Casey Roderick

23 views0 comments


bottom of page