top of page

Three Championships On The Line This Weekend at Five Flags

The Southern Super Series, Blizzard Series and Allen Turner Pro Late Model Series champions will be crowned in Pensacola.

Three championship battles come to a close Saturday night at Five Flags Speedway, with the Southern Super Series, Blizzard Series and Allen Turner Pro Late Model Series all completing their title fights.

The points battles are part of two nights of racing at the Pensacola, Florida half-mile on September 23-24, the final weekend of racing at the track before the 55th Annual Snowball Derby.

For the Super Late Models, Saturday marks the final points-paying event for both the Southern Super Series and Five Flags' Blizzard Series track championship. The Southern Super Series title fight features three drivers within 50 points of the top spot.

Hunter Robbins goes into Pensacola with the upper hand in that battle, leading Bubba Pollard by 19 points. Stephen Nasse sits in third, 41 points behind Robbins.

Those three drivers are also the top three in the Blizzard Series points, but with a different pecking order. Pollard holds a four-point advantage over Nasse and leads Robbins by 10 points for the Blizzard Series title. Matt Craig is fourth, just 15 points behind Pollard.

Robbins will also have a shot at the Allen Turner Pro Late Model championship. Robbins is tied with Dylan Fetcho for the points lead in that division, with Jake Garcia just eight points behind. Justin Bonnett and Chris Davidson are tied for fourth, 18 points behind the leaders.

For the Pro Late Models, however, there will be two races to determine the champion this weekend. They will race on both Friday and Saturday night at Five Flags Speedway, so there will be two opportunities for title hopefuls to score points.

Southern Super Series/Blizzard Series teams will have an opportunity to practice Friday before the first Allen Turner Pro Late Model 75-lap event. The green flag will drop on the Allen Turner Pro Late Model race Friday at 8 p.m. CT.

Pre-race ceremonies will begin at 7:15 p.m. CT for the doubleheader of Late Model action on Saturday. The second 75-lap Allen Turner Pro Late Model race will roll off first, followed by 125 laps for the Super Late Models.

Entry lists for both the Super Late Models and Pro Late Models can be viewed below.

ENTRY LISTS Allen Turner Pro Late Models Colin Allman John Bolen Jake Bollman Justin Bonnett Jackson Boone Dylan Cappello Dylan Courtney Stacey Crain Dylan Fetcho Jake Garcia Gavin Graham Michael Hinde Christopher Hogan Clint King Cody King Elliott Massey Cody McCawley Ethan Nascimento Jordan Reddick Hunter Robbins Gio Ruggiero William Sawalich Dustin Smith Bryson Shaffer Timothy Watson T.J. Watson Cole Williams Deep South Cranes Blizzard 125 John Bolen Jackson Boone Matt Craig Harold Crooms Daniel Dye Jake Finch Jake Garcia Gavin Graham Michael Hinde Jesse Love Nicholas Naugle Stephen Nasse Bubba Pollard Casey Roderick Hunter Robbins William Sawalich Chandler Smith Dustin Smith Sammy Smith Timothy Watson Dusty WIlliams

-Story by Racing America

66 views0 comments


bottom of page